How can I delete my Keenetic Account and personal data?

If you registered your e-mail address at account.keenetic.com, in the Keenetic mobile app, or used the Google, Facebook or Apple Id to log in to your personal account or the mobile app, a Keenetic Account profile was created for you. This profile contains personal information about you, which is required to provide various additional services.

If you want your personal information deleted, please send an e-mail to help@keenetic.com from the e-mail address listed in your profile.

We will do our best to process your request within one business day.

Deleting your personal data will result in the deletion of your Keenetic Account profile and the inability to provide additional services.

Was this article helpful?

2 out of 3 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request